Congratulations to three faculty members of the Institute of Biology for retaining their UP Scientific Productivity Awards!

For the 2018-2020 cycle, the awardees were:

the late Dr. Perry S. Ong – UP Scientist III
Dr. Windell L. Rivera – UP Scientist III
Dr. Jonas P. Quilang – UP Scientist II


The UP Scientific Productivity System Awards Ceremony was held last 28 May 2019 at the School of Statistics Auditorium, UP Diliman. From left to right: Dr. Ian Kendrich Fontanilla (Director, Institute of Biology), Mr. Leandro Ong (son of Dr. Perry Ong), Dr. Rivera, Dr. Quilang, Dr. Sonia Jacinto, Mrs. Susan Aquino-Ong (wife of Dr. Ong), Ms. Melizar Duya and Dr. Ernelea Cao.